In the event you find you've joined your device to the incorrect account or would like to move it to a different organization, you need to remove it from its current assignment and reset it back to the default state. Deleting and reinstalling the app won't work, as our server will still record its account association.

Note: Disconnecting a device from an organization will cause any pending submissions and saved drafts to be discarded.

We'll walk through the process of disconnecting a device below.

First, click on Device Magic icon.

The next steps are slightly different on Android and iOS.

Android

In the Settings of the Device Magic Android app, click the 3 dots on this top right-hand corner of the screen. 

You will be prompted with a pop-up message asking you to confirm if you would like to remove your device from the organization. Select "Leave" to leave the organization or "Cancel" to return.

iOS

In the Settings of the Device Magic iOS app, click on "Leave Org" located in the top right-hand corner of your screen.

You will be prompted with a pop-up message asking you to confirm if you would like to disconnect your device from the organization. Select "OK" to leave the organization or "Cancel" to return.

After disconnecting, you'll be directed to the Device Magic Welcome page. You'll now have the option to "Sign in to an Existing Team" (Android) or "Join an Existing Team" (iOS). Please follow the instructions in this article to connect your device to the new organization.

If you have any questions or comments feel free to send us a message at support@devicemagic.com.

Did this answer your question?